top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLorem Ipsum

5 Fonts to Never Use Again

We as designers can get stuck in “font ruts”, we repeat fonts over and over again in our designs. I am for sure guilty of this, I love Bebaus Neu and Aktiv Grotesk and use them way too often in my designs.

Every designer has their favorite fonts but some fonts are way to played out. Here are five Sans-Serif fonts that you should never use in your designs again.


1. Helvetica


This font is a classic, people have very strong opinions on this font, you either love it, or hate it. I like this font but it is super played out… You should probably not use this font if you want to set yourself apart design wise.


2. Futura


Futura is a Sans-Serif font just like Helvetica. I have used Futura a few times but it is not my Sans-Serif font of choice. It is a very nice looking font, but this font is used in tons of projects, so it is best to stay away from this one.


3. Univers


I love this font, and I love saying it, Univers is so pretty and sounds way cooler than saying universe. This font looks super good, but it is used by everyone, so this font is best to stay away from if you want to be unique.


4. Gotham


Gotham is a very nice thicker font. I used to use this for headlines quite often, but unfortunately it is very popular, so for now it’s time to put Gotham to rest.


5. Roboto


This is a fairly new font, but it is used everywhere. It’s not a good idea to use a font that is used on such a prominent operating system like Android is. Unfortunately this font is a no-go like the rest of these.


Even though these fonts look amazing it is best to stay away and choose a different font if you want to stand out and create unique designs. If you find yourself using these font’s a lot and want to change it up check out my article The 5 Best Free Sans-Serif Fonts.

56 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page